skip to main content
Special Programs

Welcome to the Department of Special Programs! 

The Department of Special Programs is here to assist with the administration, coordination and implementation of a variety of school district programs and initiatives.

The Department of Special Programs provides a variety of programs including instructional services and support for Early-Childhood to the twelfth grade district wide. In order to effectively lead, support, and coordinate the variety of programs, Special Programs staff work with district staff, administrators, directors, principals, teachers, parents and students as appropriate.

 

Who to contact within the Department of Special Programs:

Phone - 972-452-8823 extension 1215 

 

Heather Jestis – Director of Special Programs/504 Coordinator

            Email: heather.jestis@scurry-rosser.com

Ronda Ehrenberger – Secretary of Special Programs

             Email: ronda.ehrenberger@scurry-rosser.com

 

Johnnette Lynch – Educational Diagnostician/Transition Coordinator

            Email: johnnette.lynch@scurry-rosser.com

 
Leean Williams – Educational Diagnostician/Speech Therapist

            Email: leean.williams@scurry-rosser.com


Sally Cole - Speech Language Pathologist

            Email: sally.cole@scurry-rosser.com


Ellen Fraser – Dyslexia Coordinator

            Email: ellen.fraser@scurry-rosser.com

 

 

Useful Links

Scurry-Rosser ISD Operating Guidelines for Special Education Services – Approved by Board of Directors on 11/18/13 - available at District Office

 

 

 

A Guide to the Admission, Review and Dismissal (ARD) Process 2016

 

A Guide to the Admission, Review and Dismissal (ARD) Process 2016 Spanish Version

 

Procedural Safeguards 2017        

 

Procedural Safeguards 2017 Spanish Version 

 

Texas Transition and Employment Guide   (This link will take you to the Transition in Texas website where it is updated continually)

 

Legal Framework - Child-Centered Special Education Process

 

Side-by-Side View of Special Education Rules and Regulations

 

Texas Education Agency (TEA) – Special Education in Texas A-Z Index 

 

Region 10

 

Texas Project First

 

Family to Family Network

Scurry-Rosser ISD Section 504 Manual

 

 


10705 South State Highway 34 | Scurry, Texas  75158 | Main: 972-452-8823 | Fax: 972-452-8586